Parent Calendar

Term 1, 2018

Week 2

Monday 5 February

Parent Information Evening for Reception to Year 2, 7.00pm - 8.15pm (Begins in your child's classroom)

 

Tuesday 6 February

ECG Coffee Connect  - 9 am

Year 10 and 11 New to Senior School Evening 7pm in EPAC

 

Wednesday 7 February

Year 3/4 Parent Information Evening, 7.00pm  - 8.15pm (begins in your child's classroom)

Year 5/6 Parent Information Evening, 7.45pm  - 9.00pm (begins in the EPAC)

Year 1- 6 Water Safety Program

 

Thursday 8 February

Parent Prayer Group - 8.30 am

Learning Assistance Program Information Session - 2pm

 


Week 3

Tuesday 13 February

ECG Coffee Connect  - 9 am

Middle School Parent Information evening – 7pm in EPAC

Year 1 – 6 Start Smart

 

Wednesday 14 February

Year 1 – 6 Start Smart

 

Thursday 15 February

Parent Prayer Group - 8.30 am

 

Friday 16 February

Year 10 Orientation Day at West Beach - 9am to 12.30pm

Coffee Van in front of Reception 2.30 - 3.30pm (Every Friday)

 


Week 4

Monday 19 February

Middle School Captains and Leaders Elections

Sean W Smith Performance in EPAC @ 9am

 

Tuesday 20 February

Coffee Connect for all parents - 9 am

Year 12 Parent Information Evening, 7pm in EPAC

 

Thursday 22 February

Parent Prayer Group - 8.30 am

Year 6 Peer Mediation

 

Friday 23 February

Year 6 Peer Mediation

Coffee Van in front of Reception 2.30 - 3.30pm (Every Friday)

 


Week 5

Monday 26 February

Year 12 Seminars ‘Keeping the Drive”

 

Tuesday 27 February

ECG Coffee Connect for all parents - 9 am

Years 3 to 6 Swimming Carnival at Marion Outdoor Pool

 

Wednesday 28 February

Middle School and Senior School Swimming Carnival (Marion Outdoor Pool)

 

Thursday 1 March

Parent Prayer Group - 8.30 am

The Right Journey Departure Evening - Year 9 students

 

Friday 2 March

The Right Journey Calling  Year 9 students

Compass Conference in Canberra 2 Feb – 6 March

Coffee Van in front of Reception 2.30 - 3.30pm (Every Friday)

 


Week 6

Tuesday 6 March

Coffee Connect for all parents - 9 am

Junior School SACSA Swimming Carnival at Adelaide Aquatic Centre 

Vietnam / Cambodia Parent Information Evening - 7pm

 

Wednesday 7 March

 

 

Thursday 8 March

Parent Prayer Group - 8.30 am

Social Justice Retreat TBC

 

Friday 9 March

Coffee Van in front of Reception 2.30 - 3.30pm (Every Friday)

 


Week 7

Tuesday 13 March

Aboriginal Studies Camp (TBC)

ECG Coffee Connect - 9am

 

Wednesday 14 March

Year 4/5 & 6/7 SACSA Table Tennis

 

Thursday 15 March

Year 8/9 & Open SACSA Table Tennis

Grip Leadership Conference (Year 7 - 12)

Parent Prayer Group - 8.30 am

 

Friday 16 March

Year 6 Grip Leadership Conference

Coffee Van in front of Reception 2.30 - 3.30pm (Every Friday)

 


Week 8

Monday 19 March

Year 10 & 11 Cyber Safety Assembly

 

Tuesday 20 March

ECG Coffee Connect at 9am

Reception to Year 6 Easter Sights & Sounds at Spicer UC 9.30am-12pm

Year 10 PE at Marion Gym at 11am-1pm

 

Wednesday 21 March

Year 3 - 6 Athletics Carnival at Bowker Street 

 

Thursday 22 March 

Autumn Instrumental Evening in the EPAC - 7pm

Parent Prayer Group at 8.30am

Year 7 - 12 Athletics Carnival at Bowker Street

 

Friday 23 March

Coffee Van in front of Reception 2.30 - 3.30pm (Every Friday)


Week 9

Monday 26 March

Easter in the Mall (TBC)

R-12 Catch-up / Sibling Photo Day 

 

Tuesday 27 March

ECG Coffee Connect - 9am

Years 7 - 12 Parent Teacher Interviews (3.30pm - 5.30pm)

Year 6 Halogen Young Leaders Conference

 

Wednesday 28 March

Middle & Senior School Leaders at Halogen Conference

Years 7 - 12 Parent Teacher Interviews (3.30pm - 5.30pm)

Years 3 - 6 Athletics Carnival

 

Thursday 29 March

Parent Prayer Group - 8.30 am

Year 7 - 12 Athletics

 

Friday 30 March

Coffee Van in front of Reception 2.30 - 3.30pm (Every Friday)


Week 10

 

Tuesday 3 April

ECG Coffee Connect at 9am

Reception - Year 6 Parent / Teacher Interviews 

Year 8 - 12 SACSA Athletics Carnival at Santos

 

Wednesday 4 April 

Year 7 Camp Wirraway (4th - 6th April)

Reception - Year 6 Parent / Teacher Interviews 

 

Thursday 5 April 

Junior School Parents' Day

Parent Prayer Group - 8.30am

 


Week 11

Monday 9 April

Tertiary Studies / Career Expo

Years 3 - 9 Cross Country

 

Tuesday 10 April

ECG Coffee Connect at 9am

 

Wednesday 11 April

Junior School Grandparents' Day

Year 8 Camp at El Shaddai (11th - 13th April)

 

Thursday 12 April 

Parent Prayer Group at 8.30am

Casual Day - All Students

 

Friday 13 April

Year 12 Formal